Harry Potter Theme Party – textbooks

For the theme party all the guest will among other things pay a visit to Diagon Alley, and some selected stores there. One of these stores is Flourish and Blott’s. The display will be my many many Harry Potter books, and some textbooks I made by printing out covers and glue them onto other books. But the fun thing for the guest is that they can buy their own textbook before heading to Hogwarts. I made “The Standard Book of Spells” from scratch with a little help from the internet on the content. It’s a very short one, because it’s not like we are gonna sit down and read through a fifty-pages long book in the middle of a party, but still it will be fun.

Later I figured I wanted more than one book for sale, and since I had a lot of fur left from the making of “The Monster Book of Monsters”, I wanted to see if I could make smaller versions for my guest. I bought A6 sized notebooks, and some cheap eyes from the craft store. This time I didn’t use my money on styrofoam, but tried to make-do with crumbled up newspaper. Here are some pictures of the result:

IMG_4377 IMG_4379 IMG_4381

They are not as great as the big version, but I hope my guest will love them anyway. At least I would if I were a guest in this party, but I might be a bit biased.

One thought on “Harry Potter Theme Party – textbooks

  1. Pingback: Harry Potter Theme Party – Diagon Alley (pt.4) | All things Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

