Theme Party – The Great Hall

Hi!

Today I wanted to share some of the decorations from The Great Hall. You might remember that I shared the place cards I made? For the table I bought golden paper plates and cups. I also made a tablecloth out of book pages. It was a lot fun, and if I had more time I would have made it longer.

IMG_5838 IMG_5840
I made it by covering book pages in modpodge, and then stitch them together. 

For the walls I made banners for each house. I found a printable here, which have all you need and more to make banners. I made a simple version of it. Here is the Ravenclaw one.

IMG_5841

Lastly I made a sign to hang at the entrance of The Great Hall:

IMG_5836 IMG_5837

For this I simply found a A3-sized paper, glued it on some cardboard and then drew on some candles to illustrate the floating candles, and wrote “The Great Hall” in some old-looking font.

I made one other sign like this for Three Broomsticks. But I used paper to make the brooms, not just drew it on:

IMG_5835

Well, that’s it for today. Tomorrow I’ll post some details from my setup of Ollivanders, so come back then!

Leave a Reply

