The golden trio

Long story short, I saw this shoebox in the paper recycling where I live, and thought to myself: I can do something with that. Therefore I salvaged the box, or as some would say; I took it from the trash. I wanted to decorate the outside somehow, and then keep my Harry Potter-keepsakes in it. Yesterday I finished the decoration, just in time for a new year at Hogwarts.

All I used was the shoebox itself, some paint, some brushes and a pencil to make the sketch. I found a couple of pictures online that I based my sketch on, and then I just painted away. I’ll show you some pictures from the process and of course the end result.

IMG_6138 IMG_6139 IMG_6141 IMG_6142IMG_6146Harry Potter ShoeboxHarry Potter Shoebox end result

What you think? I like the result, and look forward to use it as a place to keep my magical things.

Leave a Reply

