Q&A – this week (week 40)

I want to include more than just DIYs and unboxing, so I have decided to make a little feature called “Q&A – this week” where I’ll pick out some questions related to Harry Potter in general or about my creative projects. I don’t know if I’ll keep it up for ages, or just a few weeks, but I guess we’ll see.

⚡ What is your Hogwarts house?
Ravenclaw, which suits me perfectly. I love to read, glean new knowlegde (that I’ll never               use for anything), solve puzzles, be creative and so forth. 

⚡ What is your Ilvermorny house?
Thunderbird. I don’t have the same connection to this house as I don’t know that much                about it (yet), but it represent the soul and its members favours adventures and I can
             stand behind those two statements. 

ravenclaw-thunderbird
⚡ What is your patronus?
– Are you guys as excited as I am about Pottermore giving us the chance to yell “Expecto
Patronum” and actually know what form your patronus will take? I’m thrilled! And                           surprised. I don’t know what I thought my patronus would be, but I never expected this:

patronus-kopi

I’m not complaining though. It’s wicked cool. Do you guys see a running theme here. My              soul is apparently a bird. I mean Ravenclaw, Thunderbird and Blackbird. Too bad my                      wand does not have a feather as the core. Which leads us to the next question…

⚡ What is your wand made from?
– My wand is made from Rowan wood. Which is favoured for wands, ’cause it’s reputed to               be more protective than any other, and renders all manner of defensive charm especially             strong and difficult to break. Rowan wands favours clear-headed and pure-hearted.

I have a unicorn hair core, which produces the most consistent magic. Wands with                         unicorn hair are the most faithful of all wands, and usually remain strongly attached to                 their first owner. Both unicorn hair and rowan wood is difficult to turn to the Dark Arts.

The wand is 10 3/4″ in length and have Slightly Springy flexibility. 

⚡ What are your creative projects this week?
–  I’m working on different things, but as we ‘speak’ I have a “mandrake” lying on my desk,
waiting to be completed. Hopefully it will turn out as great as I’m picturing it to be.                          Either way, I’ll show you pictures later on, when it’s done. And I’ll include some pictures
from the progress and tell you all how I made it, so you can make your own. 

 

Leave a Reply

