Hogwarts Desk Organizer

I saw Lauren Fairweather make this amazing desk organizer on YouTube, and simply had to try it myself. Mine did not turn out as neat or anything, but I love it anyway. You find instructions in her video, and she also have a link to a template for this. Here are some of my pictures from the process and my result. What you think of the idea?

img_6228 img_6229 img_6249 img_6251 img_6908 img_6909

In hindsight I thought maybe it would be better to paint the different sections in slighty different colours, so one would more easily see the layers of the sections. I might do so in the future, but as for now I am sick and tired of painting this thing. So many layers of paint to cover the print on the cereal boxes…

2 thoughts on “Hogwarts Desk Organizer

  1. SleepyTown

    I need this in my life. I’m wondering if I can make this Christmasy? As a Harry Potter obsessed Christmas nerd, I feel like this would give me some good balance. And when I’m finished with it as a decoration, Master 3 can play with it!
    Thank you for a great idea, I shall save this for later!!

    Reply
    1. ingridstrand Post author

      That would be fun. Not sure if it would be christmasy or just wintery, but you could have snowflakes instead of stars maybe. And a little snowman on the side, and a christmas tree. Have fun with it 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

